Need to delete a case or restore one you accidentally deleted? This article's for you.
To delete a case, click the Settings gear icon> trash can icon.
Note: Editing these options is dependent on your user Roles & Permissions settings.
A box will pop up asking "Are you sure?" Click OK.
Your case is now deleted!
If you'd like to restore a case that you've deleted, click Filter Cases > Show Deleted Cases Only > Refresh This Tab or Show In A New Tab, depending on your preference.
You should now see the deleted case. Click the Settings gear iconnext to the case you'd like to restore> Restore Case .
Your case is now restored!
Commonly Asked Questions:
What happens when a case is deleted?
The case is removed from pages and reports but can be restored if needed.
Can a user filter for deleted cases on the Case Listing page?
Yes! Click Filter Cases > Show Deleted Cases Only. A CSV of those cases can be downloaded by clicking on the "Download search as CSV" icon.
Need Help? Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 1-800-692-5111!