Set up your preferences to receive notifications every time the family makes a change, enters information, or sends you a message.
To start, make sure your collaboration preferences are turned On under notifications.
Select the Bell icon at the top of the screen, and click the Gear Settings icon.
If you haven't already, toggle the Off button On next to Collaboration Activity for Text Message, Email, or Both.
If you do not have a Cell Number entered in Passare, the notification below will appear.
Hit Yes, and you can update your Profile page.
Enter your Mobile Phone number and Save.
Check your preferences again to make sure the Text Message option is turned On and Save.
Now, every time the family makes a change, you'll receive a notification via text, email, or both.
To view the notification, log in to Passare and go to the Decedent's Case.
You'll notice an indicator letting you know you have an unread notification.
You can click on the indicator icon for a quick view of the activity.
Or, you can click on the Case and select Collaboration under Overview.
From here, you can view any information the family has added to the Loved One's Story, their Preferences, as well as the Activity Feed, which shows who did what and what was done.
Once you've viewed all of the notifications, you can Mark All New Activity as Read.
This will remove notifications from the Case Listing.
IMPORTANT!! Notifications will only be sent once an hour. Only the funeral director assigned to the case will be notified; the secondary arranger will not be notified.
There are no notifications for when the family downloads or uploads a document, and the family will not be notified when the funeral director responds to a message or uploads a document.
Families can Message the funeral home directly in the Collaboration Center.
Messages will go directly to the funeral director assigned to the Case. The secondary arranger will not be notified.
When a message is sent, an Alert will also be visible on the Case Listing.
Click on the Alert Bubble and Messages will appear.
Quickly respond to Messages from this window.
Click Enter to send the message.
Families have to click on Messaging in the Collaboration Center to see your response. In other words, they do not receive a direct notification.
You can also view and respond to messages by going to Collaboration under Overview.
Commonly Asked Questions:
What is the benefit of using Messaging as a funeral professional?
The Collaboration Center is designed to engage family members earlier in the planning process, building trust and comfort during their trying time. The Messaging feature opens the lines of communication early and provides several benefits:
- The communication between collaborators is stored within the case record and can provide valuable insight into the family's desires and wishes.
- Families can tag the funeral professional with specific questions at any time of day or night.
Can I turn Messaging off and on?
Yes! From the Sidebar on any page within the case, you can Lock Chat.
Note: Collaboration Center Messaging can only be turned off per case, not for the entire organization.
Need More Information?
Need Help? Email us at email@example.com or call 1-800-692-5111!