🚧 Under Beta Testing* How to Manage Inventory

*This feature is in Beta! Stay tuned for its release in June of 2020! Manage Inventory from one central location, even across multiple locations.

If your first thought is we already have this feature, don't worry. The new improvements will be a huge benefit to you. Think ease of access and convenience with this new feature. The important thing for you to know is that your data was migrated with the update, so set up for you should be a breeze. You will just need to dive in to the new way of adding Inventory and be sure to check out How to Add Inventory to the Goods & Services and View Reports.

Now, if you are new to this feature and you want to start using Inventory Management, please contact your Support Team at support@passare.com or call 1-800-692-5111 to get started!

Once this feature is enabled, this important to note: different roles will have different permissions within this feature.

Roles & Permissions

Under Admin > Roles & Permissions > Role Manager > This Role has the Following Permissions

Click Inventory Management. This will grant the user READ-ONLY access. 

Note: 👀 With this permission, users can view inventory without them needing access to the Price List!

If Add Inventory is checked, users can add inventory.

If Edit Inventory is checked, users can edit inventory.

If Remove Inventory is checked, user will be able to remove inventory.

Note: Just a reminder: Roles & Permissions are managed at the Parent Organization level.

Once Permissions are set, you can get started on the Inventory Management Page.

Inventory Management

Go to System > Inventory Management.

Note:  If you are a current Inventory User, you will see all of your items listed in this table!

From the Inventory Management page, you can:

1. Add Inventory

2. Edit Inventory

3. Filter Inventory

4. View Pending Review Inventory

We'll take a deeper dive into each section!

Note: Columns can be reordered by preference by clicking the icon.

1. Add Inventory

Click Add Inventory.

This is where you can quickly add your inventoried items.

It is important to note that the following field drop-downs are populated from information from the Admin side, much of which comes from the Organization's Price List.  For example: Item Name drop-down is populated from Admin > Price List > Inventory > Item is Inventoried = On.

✔️Item Name

✔️Location

✔️Cost

✔️Minimum Quantity

✔️Category

The following fields on Add Inventory are required:

🌟Ordered From

🌟Item Name

🌟Date Added

🌟Location

🌟Quantity

Note: Date Added will default to current date!

Next, click Add Inventory. Repeat the above steps to add additional inventory items.

2. Edit Inventory

From the Inventory Management page, you can select Edit Inventory.

Change/Update fields as needed and Save.

Note: The following fields can not be edited: Item Name, Category, and Status.

If you select the icon, the Remove Inventory page will open.

You will be required to fill out Date Removed, Removal Reason and Sold/Transferred To fields.

Click Remove.

Note: You will only see the Transferred To box if the Removal Reason is Transferred to Funeral Home.

3. Filter Inventory

Utilize the Filter Inventory button to customize your inventory views.

Filter by the following items:

✔️ Organization 

✔️ Item Name

✔️ Location

✔️ Category

✔️ Status

✔️ Date Added

Select Show in New Tab to save the filters for future use.

Save New Tab name.

Note: If the user has access to multiple organizations, the saved filter tab will only be visible in the organization in which the filter was created.

4. View Pending Review Inventory

This tab is only visible when Allow Inventory Transfers Between Organizations is turned on under Admin > Price Lists > Price List Settings > Inventory Management.

When inventory under the same Parent Organization is transferred from one organization to another, the inventoried item will show on the Pending Review tab with a Pending Status.

 

Note: The transferred item will no longer show up on the All Inventory tab.

Click Cancel Transfer to place inventory item back in the originating organization's inventory.

The receiving organization will have a Review button on their Pending Review tab.

The Review button will bring up a Remove Inventory list where the following fields can be edited:

✔️Item Name

✔️Location

✔️Serial Number

✔️Cost

✔️Notes

The receiving organization can choose to Accept or Reject the inventory.

When the inventory is Accepted, the inventory is removed from the Pending Review tab and moved to the All Inventory tab of the receiving organization.

If the item is Rejected, the inventory is removed from the Pending Review tab of the receiving organization and placed back in the All Inventory tab of the sending organization.

Transfer Notifications

You can receive notifications related to inventory transfers by turning on Notifications.

To do this, go to Admin > Price List > Price List Settings > Inventory Management > User(s) to Notify about transferred inventory.

You will receive three different types of notifications:

✔️ Incoming Inventory 

✔️ Accepted Inventory 

✔️ Rejected Inventory

Clicking on the Incoming Inventory notification will direct you to the Review Inventory page for that item.

If you Accept  the Inventory item, you will be required to fill out the following fields:

✔️Item Name

✔️Location

Cost and Serial Number are optional fields.

Click Accept Item.

If the receiving organization clicks Reject Item, the sending organization will receive a notification, and the item will be removed from the Pending tab of the receiving organization.

Need More Information? Read the Article Below!


How to Add Inventory to the Goods & Services Page and View Reports

Need Help? Email us at support@passare.com or call 1-800-692-5111!